Woes of motherhood

LitLatte

So, recently, I started chatting up with this young mother I just met. A consultant, like me; and as usual, we moms started discussing what a challenge it is to work and manage kids.

As the discussion went on, I had this sudden epiphany that she was nothing like me.

It started with her gushing on about her four and two yearolds, and how she could never forget the beauty of giving birth. I pretended, genuinely pretended, to “Awwww” at that remark. Instead my treacherous mouth lined into a snigger; birthing, beautiful!

They must’ve pumped you with enough morphine to last a lifetime.

But of course, I only thought that, didn’t say it. I am a nice person, you know!

And then she started speaking about her parenting philosophy that included rules like no junk food, and only 30 minutes of TV time in a week.

Wow, seriously!

My kids…

View original post 831 more words

Leave a Reply

